“Study in Sichuan” Online Education Exhibition

Southwest Medical University

About the University

Southwest Medical University was originally founded in 1951. It is a Provincial University of Sichuan Province, located in Luzhou city, where is the conjunction area of Sichuan, Yunnan, Guizhou Provinces and Chongqing City. SWMU was permitted to set up National Post-doctoral Scientific Research Station in 2010. It has 20 colleges and the total enrollment reaches over 19,000 including undergraduates, postgraduates and international students. SWMU has a complete range of disciplines with prominent discipline characteristics. SWMU provides 32 undergraduate majors covering 7 types of disciplines. Clinical Medicine and Pharmacy are the first-class construction disciplines in Sichuan Province, while Clinical Medicine ranks 49.68among the top 1institutions in ESI ranking. There are 7 first class disciplines for Masters Degree and 9 professional degrees, covering 5 kinds of disciplines. SWMU has established cooperative relationships with 24 countries and regions.

X  Close

Replay 245
Southwest Medical University
Share With Friends

Live Chat