UinEdu “Study in China” Online Education Exhibition

Sichuan University

About the University

Sichuan University is a national key university directly under the Ministry of Education, which was established through "merger" of the former Sichuan University (1896), the former Chengdu University of Science and Technology (1954), and the former West China University of Medical Sciences (1910). It is also a high-level research-oriented comprehensive university with a national priority of construction in western China.

四川大学设学科型学院(系)等35个学院,学科覆盖文、理、工、医、经、管、法、史、哲、农、 教、艺等12个门类,现有47个博士学位授权一级学科,38个专业学位授权点,37个博士后流动站,46个国家重点学科,4个国家重点培育学科,45个国家临床重点专科,是国家首批工程博士培养单位。学校现有全日制普通本科生3.7万余人,硕博士研究生2.8万余人,外国留学生及港澳台学生近4500人。
Sichuan University consists of 35 colleges and schools with a comprehensive range of disciplines covering 12 categories: humanities, science, engineering, medicine, economy, management, law, history, philosophy, agriculture, education and art. A total of 47 disciplines have been authorized by the state to grant doctoral degrees. Altogether, the university offers 38 professional degree programs, 37 post-doctoral research stations, 46 national key disciplines, 4 national key cultivated disciplines, and 45 national key clinical specialties. Ifs listed into the first batch of national engineering doctoral training units. Today, the university has more than 37,000 ordinary undergraduate students, more than 28,000 master and doctoral students, and nearly 4,500 international students and students from Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.

四川大学师资力量、科研实力雄厚。截至2019年底,学校现有专任教师4527人,中国科学 院和中国工程院院士16人。现有1个国家重大科技基础设施,4个国家重点实验室,2个国家工程技术研究中心,1个国家应用数学中心,2个国家临床医学研究中心,1个国家工程实验室,3个国家地方联合工程实验室,1个国家地方联合工程研究中心,5个国家国际科技合作基地, 1个国防重点学科实验室,1个教育部前沿科学中心,10个教育部重点实验室,7个工程研究中心,2个国家卫生健康委员会重点实验室,52个四川省重点实验室、工程中心及科研基地,1个国家高端智库培育单位,4个教育部人文社会科学重点研究基地。
Sichuan University takes pride in its large pool of faculty members and its strong strength in research and development. By the end of 2019, there were 4,527 full-time teachers and 16 academicians with the Chinese Academy of Sciences and Chinese Academy of Engineering. Now it has 1 national key sci-tech facility, 4 key national laboratories, 2 national engineering technology research centers, 1 national center for applied mathematics, 2 national clinic medic research center, 1 national engineering laboratory, 3 national-regional joint engineering laboratories, 1 national-regional joint engineering research center, 5 national international sci- tech cooperation bases, 1 national key defense discipline laboratory, 1 frontier science center of the Ministry of Education, 10 key laboratories of the Ministry of Education, 7 engineering research centers, 2 key laboratories of the National Health Commission, 52 key laboratories, engineering centers and scientific research bases of Sichuan Province, 1 national high-end Think Tank cultivation unit, 4 humanities and social sciences key research bases on the Ministry of Education.

Sichuan University insists on opening-up and continuously promotes international exchanges and cooperation, At the moment, it has established exchange cooperation and relationships with 306 internationally renowned universities and research institutions in 38 countries including the United States, Canada, Australia, and regions of HongKong, Macao and Taiwan.

X  Close

Certificate of Participation
Replay 970
Sichuan University
Share With Friends


No comments yet, leave your comment here`!

Live Activity Replay

  • 17h:19m:56s; Jul 2,2021

    newbangtan****@gmail.com: 我是在读高三的,我们这里7月30号高考,请问那个时间我还可以报名奖学金吗?

  • 17h:17m:14s; Jul 2,2021

    Huyen****@gmail.com: 我是个汉语言的。如果毕业以后,可以申请怎么样的奖学金?

  • 17h:16m:39s; Jul 2,2021

    nv.mom****@gmail.com: if the gpa is not high, only about .0 but in return for many extra-curricular activities, can i get a scholarship?

  • 17h:16m:13s; Jul 2,2021

    Huyen****@gmail.com: 老师,我想问你一关于奖学金的问题。

  • 17h:16m:01s; Jul 2,2021

    mexriddin.rizok****@gmail.com: 比如我现在读大一的话,明年可不可以继续我的本科

  • 17h:15m:09s; Jul 2,2021

    mexriddin.rizok****@gmail.com: 如果我现在在读别的学校,能不能报名四川大学,

  • 17h:14m:18s; Jul 2,2021

    Hoalan****@gmail.com: Hello

  • 17h:14m:07s; Jul 2,2021

    Huyen****@gmail.com.vn: :〉

  • 17h:13m:52s; Jul 2,2021

    Snezhanabub****@gmail.com: Hello!

  • 17h:08m:58s; Jul 2,2021

    hamzin****@gmail.com: hello? still there?

  • 16h:55m:22s; Jul 2,2021

    dilays****@yandex.ru: I love sichuan!

  • 16h:50m:34s; Jul 2,2021

    huonggiang****@gmail.com: Helo

  • 16h:48m:39s; Jul 2,2021

    Huyen****@gmail.com.vn: 老师好

  • 16h:40m:21s; Jul 2,2021

    cntm20****@gmail.com: 各位老师您好,研究生还有两三天可以申请奖学金是吗?

  • 16h:40m:00s; Jul 2,2021

    Huyen****@gmail.com.vn: 老师好

  • 16h:35m:07s; Jul 2,2021


  • 16h:27m:08s; Jul 2,2021

    kimhoai02****@gmail.com: kimhoai020498@gmail.com

  • 16h:26m:48s; Jul 2,2021

    nguyendieulinh****@gmail.com: .

  • 16h:24m:47s; Jul 2,2021

    161439****@qq.com: Hello

  • 16h:24m:43s; Jul 2,2021

    Anthien****@gmail.com: Hi

  • 16h:23m:42s; Jul 2,2021

    Trnkl****@gmail.com: 你好

  • 16h:22m:08s; Jul 2,2021

    161439****@qq.com: Hello, Professor, I can’t hear what you are saying due to signal problems

  • 16h:18m:35s; Jul 2,2021

    mai1001****@gmail.com: 老师好

  • 16h:16m:01s; Jul 2,2021

    ddtvbhp****@gmail.com: ddtvbhp2005@gmail.com

Official Video

Apply Now